Geez, I’m stating to run out of ideas what to write about. I know myself is not the creative type. I don’t know how to play any musical instruments and I don’t know how to draw either. My parent’s tried to get me into music and drawing when I was younger but I rejected both ideas like how a spoiled kid rejects broccoli. And I regret those decisions dearly until this day. I know it’s never to late to learn, got a friend who tried to teach me how to draw and I occasionally go to a friend’s place to borrow his guitar to learn how to play. Sadly, the progress is just not as fast as I expected. Not saying that I’m giving up, but the progress was really slow. Maybe I don’t spend enough time everyday to learn. Maybe because my purpose to learn is just to be able to is just not strong enough purpose. Maybe it’s true what they say about it’s easier to learn something when you’re still a kid.

Few minutes before I started writing this post, I was just finished watching Rick and Morty Season 1, summary: an animated series that follows the exploits of a super scientist and his not so bright grandson. It was like watching a bunch of random ideas blended into a series of wtf episodes. Those ideas are smart, funny, but most importantly, are creative. How can these people came out with abstract creative ideas like these? Seriously, I wouldn’t be surprise if the creator were high on weed when they were trying to come up with the ideas for the cartoon, for each episode, for the whole season of it.

I used to only love reading but hate writing, and I know hate is a strong word. If you haven’t notice yet from my occasional grammar error, English is not my first language and I’m still struggling with it. At least I have no problem with spelling because I keep the spellcheck on. I remember a time when I was in middle school my English teacher told the class to write a 150 words long paragraph about anything at all and I couldn’t do it. I can’t remember was it because of my lack of creativity or my low proficiency in English language.

I have always been the not really creative kind of guy. When I get to do something new, majority of the time, I will always go by the rule book until I completely grasp the idea and then I will try do something different with it, like finding a shortcut and stuff. This is the same reason why I struggle in sandbox games. In games like these, the game drops you into it’s world and then you will be free to do absolutely anything. There is no objective, no mission, no direction, no anything. You can literally do anything and go anywhere within the context of the game. I know some people enjoy these kind of games, they enjoy the world without rules, they enjoy the freedom, but these genre of games only confuse the hell out of me. This is the time when I will pick up my phone and google Best thing to do in your first day in game X or something along those lines and then I will start playing the game on my own pace. It’s like I need a guidance for my first step. Of course, trial and error is always an open method to adopt, but yeah, trial and error sucks.

